x 28 in. During that moment we know that we are not the only consciousness at work in the universe. Obsession and repetition in the process of making things is one constant element in my work. View Sandy Skoglund’s 317 artworks on artnet. Self-taught as a photographer, Sandy Skoglund closely scrutinized commercial food and liquor photographs as a young artist to better understand her adopted medium. In the late 1970s Sandy Skoglund began arranging scenes of familiar domestic spaces painted in a monochromatic palette. Decades before Photoshop was available, American artist Sandy Skoglund started creating surrealist images by building incredibly elaborate sets, a process which took months to complete. Bid online today. Sandy Skoglund By: Emory Lewman Slideshare uses cookies to improve functionality and performance, and to provide you with relevant advertising. Sandy Skoglund is an installation artist whose art represents surreal images. Sandy Skoglund Instalation Art Creation Art Disco Party Foto Art No Photoshop Art Plastique Color Photography Rainbow Photography More information ... More ideas for you Skip to content. Instead I saw myself as trying to make something that my relatives could understand. Some find it eerie, some find it humorous. In addition to travel topics, I also write about languages as well as animals and nature, which are listed under “Around the World“. Home site of the artist Sandy Skoglund with images of recent work, including installation views. Sandy Skoglund’s art work is based on people, foxes, cats and different objects. These topics lie close to my heart, and ever since I was a little kid, I’ve had a big interest in the world as a whole. Sandy Skoglund is a creative genius! Who influenced Sandy Skoglund is unknown publicly. Currently, Sandy Skoglund is teaching photography at Rutgers University in New Jersey where she has been for more than 30 years. Sandy Skoglund Decades before Photoshop was available, American artist Sandy Skoglund st